j

                                                     Reviews

j

"I lost my husband last year. Forever Together was recommended to me. Denise and all her wonderful staff helped me through the worst time of my life. Both me and my family are eternally grateful. I have now got my own funeral plan which Denise has helped me with. Thank you all so much xx"  J Smith, May 2019

"After my dad unexpectedly passed away, me and my mum were recommended to try Forever Together. As soon as we walked in we were put at ease by Denise, there is a lovely atmosphere in the shop and all who work there are very kind. We visited the coffin the day before the funeral and the room and atmosphere was very peaceful. The funeral itself was just what we wanted, with a special mention to Gareth and Ben who were so professional and respectful. Forever Together made a very difficult day much easier to bear. Thank you so much!! Xxx" K Sayers, July 2018

"Forever Together are amazing. Thank you for your care of Kev. I felt like family. So caring and understanding. Thank you too for your knowledge and advice regarding the DWP, truly appreciate your help. 🙂" G Curtis, May 2019

"Denise and everyone who works at forever together are truly amazing!!! I sadly lost my mum not long ago.. me and my nan went in expecting to be told all these high prices to be paid all at once but with Denise she made us feel so comfortable and they really understand and try to make it as easy as possible! We're so happy with what my mum is getting for her beautiful send of and for the price to as we didn't have no money put by, they really go above and beyond to do everything you could want, so glad we found them such a lovely family run business would highly recommend!!!xxx" D Malone, April 2018

"Thankyou so much to Ben, Emily and staff who have been wonderful looking after my Mum and helping me on the day.
Top class service Thankyou." S White, May 2019

"I would like to say a big thank you to Denise and all of the wonderful team at Forever Together. They made a very upsetting time so much more easy to cope with. The service they offer is simply outstanding. They handled the arrangements for my grandmothers funeral in the most professional manner. Denise is a truly lovely lady who has her heart at the centre of what she does. The service provided for my nan was beyond my expectations. All of the little details included came together and I feel we gave her a perfect send off. The team were extremely professional yet offered a very personal touch. Nothing was too small or too much trouble. I would recommend Forever Together to anyone that needs funeral care. They are amazing value for money and everything they do is top class. Thank you so very much to you all from Tracy and family x" T Brooks, February 2018

"Forever Together Funeral Care are wonderful, Denise made us feel so at ease, she totally understands what you are going through and somehow manages to make the loss of a loved one a much less stressful experience. So very helpful, compassionate and uplifting.

Gareth our humanist was so professional and caring, I thoroughly recommend him if your not have a religious service. Ben the head funeral bearer was so dignified. 
The whole team could not do enough for you, I wish all the other professions we have to deal with in life could take a leaf out of their book, they know how to treat their clients right. 
A thoroughly dedicated caring professional team. 
Not something I'd cherish doing, but would most definitely use their services again." M Warr, April 2018

"My children lost their dad unexpectedly at the age of 53. The shock and devastation was unbearable. When you are in that position , planning a funeral is the last thing you want to face. The Forever Together team were superb. Nothing was too much trouble. They understood the importance of family and supported us all through the most upsetting and traumatic time with such kindness, dignity and care and a few much needed smiles thrown in. Thank you Denise, Ben and the team. You made the whole process so easy, as it should be during such a difficult time. We cant thank you enough and will be recommending you to others who find themselves in such a sad position. Thank you all again. Laura, Tom, Louise and Joe. Vernon Young's family xxx" L Oliver, March 2018

"A business put together by amazing people!

I cannot thank Denise & Bobbi enough for all their help in arranging Nans funeral. They really took the time to sit and get to know our situation and point both me and my sister (who had never arranged a funeral before) in the right direction and give us all they’re best advice.

A massive Thankyou also to Dawn, Ben and the others who helped on the day who put together a fantastic, touching service which Nan deserve and looked after the family on such a personally level

THANKYOU SO MUCH!xx" G Best, April 2019

"Denise and Co were fantastic. In October of this year we lost my father due to ongoing illnesses. By chance, we saw one of Forever Together's leaflets on a hospital billboard and thought we'd use their services to arrange my fathers funeral.

They were fantastic.

Denise made us all feel so welcome and, along with the rest of her staff, genuinely cares about grieving families and the loved ones we leave to their care. The whole time of repeated visits and impromptu drop ins we felt like we were amongst friends.

I think, speaking for the whole family, it was lovely to know that the people making the arrangements and caring for my father were the type of people he'd have been fast friends with, had they met.

Thank you so much for everything, you made a painful and heartbreaking time as easy as it ever could be." H Bartholomew, November 2017

"I would like a big Thank you to forever Together they were brilliant they couldn't do enough for us even went and picked my 2 sister in laws up from gosport I do really highly recommend them Thank you X x x x" L Wainwright, March 2019

"Honestly 5 stars isn't even enough, if I could give 10 I definitely would. Burying my sister was the hardest thing I have ever had to do, and using this service made it less stressful. Denise and her husband were so welcoming and supportive and I never expected a funeral directors to be so caring. My sister received better care here than she did elsewhere. She was tucked in with a lovely blanket which made her look like she was just going to sleep. Everything was well organised and I can't imagine receiving a better service anywhere else! If you're stuck looking for somewhere to go, I definitely recommend this place. Your loved one would be well looked after which allows you a bit of peace at mind. Thank you so much for everything you've done for us, we're all so pleased with the service Chantal received. Much love x" J Egan, October 2016

"Well, can I just say how professional they were, so understanding, and how they look after your thoughts at a sad time, I highly recommend this service. My family was really pleased with there services" A Couzens, March 2019

"I can not thank you guys enough. You were amazing when I walk into you door I was so scared. Denise sat we down and helped me with everything nothing was to much trouble. I had the stress take away . I was able to give my daughter the best send of I could . I only known you for over a week and it seems we known you for along time . You care for everyone I never known a company like this . I have told them when it's my turn I want to go to you guys . Thank you so much for making today happen . Chantal would be proud thanks from the bottom of my heart . Love from Lorraine ,Wayne and family xxx" L Egan, October 2016

"We chose this funeral company after noticing it was a family run business. Calling them the day after my brother, Christopher was tragically found passed away was incredibly difficult but Bobbi made us feel at ease and was patient and kind. 
We visited the offices soon after and was met with Bobbi and Denise. They were lovely caring ladies who couldn't do enough for us as a family. They organized everything, memory boxes, the flowers, the wake, in order to save us any more stress and at a reasonable cost. 
They also had a celebrant Dawn Traer call on us who spoke at length about Christopher so she could write a fitting tribute to be read at the service. 
Nothing was too much for Bobbi and Denise, even our constant calls for updates and to see my brother in the chapel of rest. We were able to visit him several times, at any time. They even came back to the offices later one evening, to set up the room ready for when my sister who had traveled over from New Zealand to see him and told us to take all the time we needed. I knew my brother was looked after so well by them and we had no problem leaving him in their care. 
The funeral went without any problems, Ben was there from the start and explained everything to us before and during the process. Dawn was fabulous and kept those who attended totally enthralled by her soft voice, kind words and sometimes a sense of humour. It made a sombre mood more bearable and everyone remarked on how good the service was, exactly what Christopher would have wanted. We can't thank them enough" J Barber, May 2019

"Omg what can I say about these lovely and just truely amazing people? My father's funeral couldn't of gone any better nor smoother than it did yesturday! From start to finish my father was truely looked after whilst in their care and he was treated with the most amazing respect! These people really do care about your loved ones and not only that but they make the whole family feel so important and relaxed. Denise is just so lovely and makes you feel like you're a friend and not just someone coming in for a funeral. She's down to earth and so very honest. 
THANKYOU to you Forever Together Funeral Care for taking care of everything and most of all for looking after my dear dad. Xxxxx

You will be very highly recommended!" L Randall, January 2017

"Bobbi, Denise and Ben made a hard day for our family a bit easier, very compassionate, accommodating and professional.
I would highly recommend Forever Together for anyone who is unfortunate enough to lose a loved one as the service they provide is of a high standard and will give your loved one the funeral they deserve.
Thank you all again." N Appleton, March 2019

"Family run company who really take care of not only your loved one who has passed, but also all the family as well. They go above and beyond to make sure you get the best service. Thank you for all you did." J Macca, June 2018

"Denise, Ben and the whole team looked after all the arrangements for my mother's funeral. Friendly and extremely helpful with suggestions and ideas. Highly recommended and very professional." P Webb, February 2019

"Together forever funeral care really made the process of our mum suddenly passing the easiest process possible. Denise and everyone who works there were all so friendly and were available for us whenever we needed support and still continue to do so. Arranging a funeral is not the easiest of processes but I am very glad for choosing Forever Together. Truly amazing people and company!" D Lethby-Hayles, May 2018

"I highly recommend forever together funeral care! And I cannot thank them enough from myself and behalf of my sister and mum.

Denise & Bobbi, amazing women thank you so so much for all your help & pointing me and my sister into the right direction. We told them our situation and they couldn’t of been more accommodating and understanding.

My Nans send off was lovley, thank you to Dawn, Ben & the others for all their help. X" M Best, April 2019

"Only one word I can use for Denise and her team is amazing. Every request was fulfilled for our Johns send off. Made so easy at a time when you have so many other things to sort out. And we didn’t have a high budget. But forever together funeral care done brilliant. Our John would of been over the moon. Sending love to all of you xx" A Rigley, December 2017

"I would like to say a massive thank you to Bobby and the team in Charlotte Street. Amazing service, nothing too much bother. Bobby you were so lovely and supportive. I would highly recommend this funeral directors xx" K Eastman, January 2019

"Thanks you so so much for going above and beyond for us when we lost grandad! All the worries we had were lifted as soon as we walked through the doors, you are all such caring amazing people that helped us through one of the hardest things we had to go through. 5 stars are certainly not enough for the fantastic service you gave us, we felt more like friends than customers and we'll be forever grateful to Denise and the team!!xx" K Bennett, January 2017

"I would thoroughly recommend Forever Together Funeral Care. Without them my husband wouldn't of been buried with his father as he wanted. I can not sing their praises or thank them enough.They respected us from beginning to end. I fully intend to take out a funeral plan with them because I know I can trust them to give me the send off any family would be proud of. ❤" L Wright, January 2019

"On Friday the 22nd we said goodbye to our beautiful baby girl, The care my daughter and my family recieved from forever together, will stay with me. Not only did they go above and beyond with my plans for my daughters special bedtime, but they treated her as one of there own, they gave me strength and support when we needed it, and nothing was too much trouble even if i phoned late at night with another tweek. What i admire about Forever together, they are a family run buisness, who put you at ease through such a traumatic time. They care about your loved one just as much as you do. They dont have ridiculous prices or pressure you in any way like other funeral directors. My family will be eternally gratefull to Denise, Micheal, Ian, Mike Jr, and my daughters fairys Tyler and nikki. and all who helped on the day. xxx" H Dunn, April 2016

"I would like to thank Denise and all the staff at Forever Togèther for the care and compassion they have given to us at this very sad time. They can not do enough for you xxxx" K Carter, January 2019

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff at together forever for the great care and respect they took in looking after my beautiful sister in law. We couldnt of asked for anymore. They were extremely accommodating to our every need and question.The service was perfect...forever grateful." L Gregory, May 2018

"I would highly recommend Forever Together!!! After sadly losing our dad only a week ago we visited Denise to arrange a funeral which I’ve never had to do before so i was stressing out and getting worried as didn’t know what to do, Denise made me and my family feel at ease and very welcomed straight away. All the members of staff took great care of me, my family and most importantly my dad and made the process so much easier at this very sad and difficult time nothing was too much trouble and they helped in every way they can. we are so glad we chose Forever Together

"On the 20th February, my brothers and I unexpectedly lost our father. He was only 53. Completely devestating and not something my brothers and I were prepared for emotionally or financially. A friend gave my number to his aunt (Denise) and she phoned me the next day. From then on, this horribly traumatic experience has been made so much more manageable with the support and kindness of the forever together team. They took care of everything. Made decisions easy to make (because let’s face it, making those kind of decisions when you’re grieving is incredibly difficult) they took onboard all our wishes and the communication was excellent. We went to say our goodbyes to dad and he looked so peaceful and well looked after. Tissues were also at the ready! 
The day of the funeral and service itself was absolutely perfect. The dignity and respect shown by Ben and the team was so touching. They gave lots of reassurance and guided us through the day, step by step. We really can’t thank you all enough for the outstanding job you have done, from start to finish. We are eternally greatful to you all, as I’m sure Dad would have been too. I can’t recommend the Forever together team enough! A wonderful family business and incredibly friendly, welcoming team. Thank you all again so much. - Vernon’s daughter, Louise x" L Young, March 2018

"Highly recommended. The compassion and kindness shown was above and beyond anything I’d expected. 
Constantly communicating so everything was prefect for my husband. 
There should be a 10 star rating 💙" J Priestley, October 2018

"We put my uncle ken to rest yesterday it broke my heart saying goodbye but I think it would have been more hard for me it wasn't for forever together funeral care, from the start they go out there way to make you feel at ease they go that extra mile for you more then any other funeral service, I would like to say a big Thank-you to all at forever together funeral care for all that you've done for me and my family especially my uncle ken you are a truly unique family.xxxxxxx" D Morgan, August 2016

"I have just received my Memory box for my sister and would just like to say they are a brilliant idea as a lovely keepsake. Thanks again to the Forever Together staff" E Maddern, October 2018

"What a beautiful send off for our Dad. We thought the horse and carriage would be above and beyond what a normal hearse and one car would cost, but we had decided that dad's love of horses was worth it. 

What a surprise, the cost was a lot less than we expected. We just want to thank Denise and her family for making our day beautiful. A mention for Ian who took great care of dad chatting to him while getting him ready. Thank you xx" M Norris, June 2017

 

"5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I cannot speak highly enough of the care and attention Forever Together Funeral Care took over the funeral of my Uncle. 
Denise was totally professional and compassionate, family and friends were treated with courtesy,care and respect at all times.
I would recommend this company to anyone.❤️" L Priestley, October 2018

"Forever Together Funeral Care is a very profession dedicated family run business with that special extra personal touch. After my brother suddenly passed away I was devastated with all these different emotions but after reading the reviews and advice from my family I decided to give Denise and her family the role of looking after my brother and my expectations were met with much higher standards. Fully recommended. The stress is taken away from you and Denise and her family took care of everything. Nothing was too much trouble. You meet them as strangers but you will feel you have gained new friends within their great company. Thank you all so much once again. 10/10." S Henderson, July 2016

"Fantastic care they give and can’t do enough for you.The flowers where amazing the service all round I can’t recommend enough" L Randall, August 2018

"Thank so much for all of your help arranging mums funeral. From the minute we walked through the door we new we had chosen the right place. You all made us feel relaxed like we had known you all forever.and that in itself made saying good bye to mum that little bit easier. Denise you and all your colleagues will be forever in are hearts xxxx" K Ford, February 2017

"From the get go, Denise and her lovely staff at, forever together funeral care, have been nothing short of amazing.
The compassion, care and professionalism displayed by them ,have helped an immensely difficult time, become that little easier.
Thank you so much for looking after my beautiful mother and sister,giving them both great services, and for treating our family with the utmost respect." K Goldie, July 2018

"Could not of asked for a better group of people to help give our dear friend Sharyn the best send off! You are all so professional and friendly. You went above and beyond to make such an awful time easier. So many people said it was the best funeral they've ever attended.

From All of us we Thank you!
Xxx" G Joseph, November 2017

"5 stars ⭐️ I couldn't recommend these people enough ! The care and dignity they provide for your loved one and you are amazing, they really do take everything in to consideration, they are so understanding and supportive and add the lovely little finishing touches to give the person who's left us a beautiful send off, they really do go above and beyond. Thank you for all you have done for us and my dad, he would be forever grateful for what you have done for him 💖" E Walsh, August 2018

"Forever Together were excellent in arranging my late father’s funeral. They are a very caring company and helped us throughout this difficult time in our lives.
If anyone is looking for a local company to help them arrange a funeral in what is a stressful time I would highly recommend them as they acted very professionally.
We couldn’t have asked for better care and Gareth Benton who conducted the service was first class and those who attended were very impressed as were we." G Lloyd, June 2018

"I'm completely overwhelmed with the care these took to look after my brother alby madden and for the care for us as a family during and after my brothers death I cannot recommend this company enough absolutely amazing lovely team u got there Denise I was so thrilled with the memorie boxes I would highly recommend anyone to get them such a lovely thoughtful keepsake I thank u from me and my family from the bottom of my heart u made everything that little bit easier thank u so much xx" N Madden, August 2018

"I came to Denise after being recommended after my father passed away. From the moment I met her right up to the funeral I was made to feel at ease and not worried. She listened and helped put the service together and her son and the rest of the company made the funeral go smoothly and the flowers were amazing. Can't thank her enough and would highly recommend. Thank you Denise and family!!" T Mullett, February 2017

"Thank-you so much for a lovely send off for my sister. You done her proud Nothing was to much trouble.Made it stress free from the minute we meet .The care and the compassion you provide for you or services is outstanding 100% recommend your services. Wish you all the best and success for the future." C Egan, October 2016

"Would like a say a huge thank you to everyone at forever together! You made things so easy and stress free for my nan Maureen Crichton who went through a very hard time and couldn’t of done it without having a good organisation to sort out a lovely send off for her other half. Lovely funeral and a great service that wasn’t rushed and was very personal to everyone which was lead by father Tony Wiltshire who was very kind hearted and made everybody feel at peace. All our family would recommend your services if they ever should need it. Many thanks for making a difficult time easier, best regards, Maureen and her family." E Crichton, November 2017

"My family and I cannot thank the staff at together forever funeral care enough.....
The send off for my lovely nan was seamless and thoughtful, the personal touches made a huge difference. The day was never going to be easy but it was made so much more bearable by the professionalism and compassion that was evident from everyone involved in her funeral. Thankyou " C Winter, March 2017

"After being let down big time by a National Funeral Company Denise stepped up and promised she would do her best for my dad
Everything Denise said was done on time and without any problem
The whole team went above and beyond helped us at this difficult time
Gareth was recommended by Denise again done a brilliant job
Ben was the man on the day done a brilliant job a credit to the company. Thankyou so much" R Davis, February 2018

"Denise and co at together forever where fantastic before and after my gran had passed away suddenly at the end off November. The care and advice they give is outstanding in a very warm and friendly environment at such a hard and difficult time I would certainly recommend them to anyone who is going through a difficult time many thanks for your time and support keep up the good work" W Alderson, December 2017

"5 stars isn't enough! I would give 10 times that and more for the service we recieved when we chose Forever Together Funeral Care to make the arrangementa for our Dads Funeral.
Dad was a very special person to us and Denise and her team made him special to them too.
From the moment we walked through the door Denise put us at ease treating us like family and helped us plan a funeral Dad would have been proud of. The personal touches were fantastic especially the memory box.
So thankyou Denise and team for making such a hard time for us all more bearable xxx" N McQueen, January 2017

Rose FTFC Logo